Papercraft : Corellian Corvette

This is the fifth Star Wars papercraft model: the Corellian Corvette.  The most famous of the corvettes is Tantive IV, Leia Organa’s ship.  Construction was straightforward, but the rear thruster’s instruction was a bit confusing. It took me 2 days to complete this model.

Tantive IV…

pa315064

Full body shot:

pa315065

Thrusters… all 11 of them!

pa315066

The underbelly shot. Note the different tones of colour:

pa315067

Finally, this model is looooong… Here, see for yourself:

pa315068

That’s all for now. The corvette is currently ‘docked’ in my closet because it’s too big for my display cabinet ^^

~ by David on November 12, 2008.

9 Responses to “Papercraft : Corellian Corvette”

  1. Now that is a seriously detailed model. Iwant to know, did you make this from a kit or design it yourself?

  2. Hi! I made this from a kit about 3 years ago.

  3. I would love to know where you got the corellian corvette kit from. I have been looking for one around this size.

  4. Any chance you could post the links to these models? I’d like to try my own hand at them. I built a papercraft sandcrawler last month, and I’d like to try something more complicated – the tantive iv would be great!

    • Hi, sorry for this very late reply. I did this model about 3 years ago… I tried looking for the link for the corellian corvette but sadly it could not be found. If I do stumble upon it I shall post it here.

  5. I want to know the actual length of the Tantive 4. I have come across some paper sites and they have 2 versions of it. I need a big one…

  6. I’m pretty sure this is the same model:
    http://www.starwars.pl/stuff/tf/modele/corvettapepakura.zip

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

